Summer officially begins today!

May 30, 2014 at 5:43 am 1 comment

well…mine does anyway. i havent been in school in months, but today marks the end of this school term. and i am celebrating along with all of my friends.
we’re going to my friend k’s house on saturday night. there is a sleep over there. of course my stupid social worker made it really difficult and almost stopped me from going to the sleep over, thats stupid foster care rules for you.
but the good news is i am going. as long as our foster mom got permission from our social worker, and talked to K’s parents to ensure that all the kids would be supervised, i was allowed to go.
so yay win win!
we’ll probably have pizza, and fries, and popcorn, and peanuts, and coke, yay love coke.
we’ll probably do make up, and play music loud….watch movies…chick flick and commedies!
i think its gonna be a good night. K is my best friend too and she knows about our did and she knows most all of everything about me!
i think she knows me better than i know me.
well, gotta go eat breakfast now. Happy Friday everyone and thanks for reading!
Emily

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Being a foster kid sucks…in every way

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. yelwbkrd615  |  October 5, 2014 at 5:40 pm

    Hello again! It has been a long time since checking. I am not on my blog much anymore hope to start up again. So I thought I would say hello and wish you peace today. I will be thinking of you today. Perhaps I can share my blog with you as well. I will give that some thought. Have mostly my art work on mine. Not sure if I shared about me (the particulars) I am 59 yrs old, female, mother of 2 grown daughters. I have been in recovery and healing since 1991. Blogging here about 2 yrs. Its important for me to reach out to others with DID share my healing encourage others that come after me to continue with the healing track even tho I know how difficult it can be. Life will get better It has for me! Well thanks for your blog. Sending peace your way.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 55,527 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 173 other subscribers