Dipping our toe back in…

May 27, 2014 at 11:55 pm 2 comments

Its Emily. I havent been here in a really really long time. A lot has happened since I last blogged.
The good news is that I’m still with the same foster mom. She’s awesome.
The bad news is that I got very sick and ended up having a complete break down and ended up in hospital for months.
I’m now being home schooled, again. More bad news as I’d just gone back to school and was just starting to fit in and find my feet.
Schools almost over now for the year. Just a few more days and it’ll be done.
I’ve missed you all. I’ve missed having a place to come and write in on my bad days.
The hospital was sooo scary for me and for my insiders. It was not a great experience.
I am getting a new social worker soon…more good news, as my last one was a pain in the ass.
I’m still in therapy with my wonderful and awesome therapist who has kept me and us alive through some really really tough times lately.
Well, thats about it for now. Please write me and let me know how you are. Thanks for reading!
Emily

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

To Train Up A Child: a child abuse manual – Please support the campaign to get this banned Being a foster kid sucks…in every way

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Domenia  |  May 29, 2014 at 5:17 pm

    I am glad you are in therapy with a great therapist. That is always important. I

    My social workers change so often it sucks. Hospitals do suck I spent months too for my disorder.

    keep blogging and stay uplifted as much as possible. you are a great person and you have a great heart. ❤

    Reply
  • 2. Sam Ruck  |  June 4, 2014 at 3:29 am

    Welcome back, Emily.

    I’m sorry things have been so hard lately. I’m glad you’ve got an awesome therapist.

    Sam

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 13,302 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 159 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


