To those who tried to save us, this is for you

November 12, 2013 at 4:38 pm Leave a comment

To all of you who tried to save

A little girl they thought brave

You were all wrong about me

Recoverys an illusion, you see

From the wreckage, how can you salvage

A heart held together with glue

Too many pieces that need to be found

Too many screams without a sound

2 eyes, ears, hands and feet

Memories of which I cant repeat

Flashes of past seem more like now

The pain is the same anyhow

It keeps me up in the middle of the night

It keeps me in constant fright

It makes it hard to tell up from down

When in a sea of tears I am drown

And the closest life boat is just out of reach

Stuck in the sand on a far away beach

When my mind is a fog and everyones yelling

And I know its not right, the secrets I’m telling

I begin to hum softly and try to figure out

Why someone saved such an unmendable person as I

And I haven’t found the answer as of yet

But maybe its something I’ll never get

Emily

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Childhood And it goes like this…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 11,932 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


