A doctor visit, we have strep throat!

October 14, 2013 at 2:28 pm Leave a comment

Hey its me Emily. I feel like I havent been out in forever but I know its only been a few days. Anyway I’m just writing to say we went to the doctor this afternoon. We were feeling sick all weekend and it just kept getting worse and worse. Our throat really hurt and we were running a temperature and we also have a cough. We have a very low immune system and we pick up everything going and our foster moms nieces had been sick last week and they were over at our house last Friday so thats how we picked it up I think. The doctor gave us an antibiotic and he told us if it doesnt clear in a week to come back and he’ll prescribe another one. I really hope it clears. I wanted to hang out with my best friend Katie tonight but now I cant cause I dont wanna give it to her. I’ll just play on facebook instead. I’m addicted to candy crush saga on there. I should probably take a nap as we didnt sleep very well last night. I dont feel tired though. We have therapy later on today and even though we’re sick we’ll go. Its been ages since I had any time in therapy. I usually dont complain but I could really use a little time for just me. Well thats my updates…

Emily

Entry filed under: Alters, Did, Dissociation, Dissociative identity disorder, Foster care, Foster child, Host post, Mental health, Mental illness, PTSD. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

new clothes! We’ve linked our facebook account to our blog!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 11,922 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


