So alone

August 25, 2012 at 8:28 am Leave a comment

you knew the right things to say
you cared in all the right ways
your love seemed so real
and I was desperate to feel
your love made me melt
within the mess ive been dealt
your tender way of being
and your eyes of care i’ve seen
led me to believe your words
and not think them absurd
Then one day out of the blue
With no explanation from you
I find you have gotten rid of me
And i’m left here bleeding be
Not knowing what to think or feel
Not knowing how to deal
A thousand knives stuck in my soul
Bleeding, dying,, crying, feeling so so low
Your words and love have destroyed
Much of the faith I had deployed
And by a thread I hang on tight
Thru the darkness of your words of might
That have shred my hope in love
That you claimed was from above
Now I lie curled up crying
Silently screaming and slowly dying
I’m left in the ruins to find my way
Through the words you found easy to say
I’m left in the maze of the love you shared
As small parts of me to you I bared
Trust is lost so I curl up tight
Cry my way through the darkness of the night

Entry filed under: Creativity, Host, Host post, Original writings, Poems, Poetry, Writings. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

broken somewhat a good day

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 13,302 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 159 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


