Maya-New to the system

August 12, 2012 at 10:23 pm Leave a comment

I am Maya and I am 13. I am here for one reason and one reason only. I am here to help us to cope. We’ve been badly triggered. No body is able to come out, none of the usual fronters. They just arent able to because they are all too overwhelmed. I am not overwhelmed because I didnt see the TV show that triggered us. I was created out of a need to try to be normal for the family. To try to function while the rest of the insiders are in a triggered state and unable to do it. It is my job to do what they cant, and go on. Our foster mom doesnt know we are triggered. I’m sure she notices something. But she hasnt said anything to us yet. I am sure she will at some point. She always does eventually. But sometimes she lets us have a little bit of space before she brings something up. And sometimes she doesnt bring it up, she lets us bring it up first. Its a delicate balance. Because sometimes we’re too scared to open up and talk about the stuff that is bothering us. I can do it though, I can talk to her. And I will. Tonight. I will tell her the situation and what took place. I’m sure Ali or someone will tell her too when they are out of that triggered state that they are currently in.

Maya

Entry filed under: Abuse, Alters, Flashbacks, Foster mom, Inside teens, System structure, The system, Triggers. Tags: , , , , , , , .

triggered into flashbacks taryn

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 11,932 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


