What it is like to be multiple-a poem

August 9, 2012 at 2:21 am Leave a comment

I say its their life
They say its my life
Nobody wants to claim it
They have issues to work through
I do too
Nobody wants to work on it
I have nightmares
They have flashbacks
Nobody wants to remember it
They get anxious and feel ill
I take a pill
Nobody wants to abuse it
I want to give up
They want to live
Nobody wants to deny it
They want to give up
I want to live
Nobody knows how to fix it
They have crushed hearts
My heart is broken
Nobody knows how to mend it
Their are shadows in my life
Traumas in theirs
Nobody wants to admit it
They wonder if the pain will last
I wonder if how present becomes past
Nobody wants to forgive it
I have to come to terms
They have to learn
Nobody knows where to begin it
They have to work together
I have to learn to work alone
Nobody wants to end it

Entry filed under: Abuse, Did, Dissociation, Dissociative identity disorder, Flashbacks, Host, Host post, Memories, MPD, Multiplicity, Poems, Poetry, Trauma. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

taryn learning a song trying to be nicer

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 12,347 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


