Is it so bad to want to die?

May 29, 2012 at 9:58 am Leave a comment

I am chloe. I am 11. I wanna die. End it. I really really want to do it. I cant. Because I dont know where the pills are, all our meds I mean. Our foster mom hid them, a few weeks back after Ali took the overdose after easter. And we’re not allowed to take our own medicine now either. Nobody trusts us, with good reason. Because, if I had the pills now I’d take them. All of them. Every last one. Its just how I feel. I always feel suicidal though. I’m never any other way. I’m pathetic. I should just learn to get over it. The past I mean. It happened, its done and over with now. Right? Except it isnt. Not really. It will never be over. I dont deserve to be happy. Or to live. Or enjoy life. Thats what I think.
Chloe, age 11

Entry filed under: Inside kids, The past, Tough stuff. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , .

Songs for survivors-everybody hurts lunch time

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 12,347 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 158 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


