Self assessment quiz to diagnose did dissociative identity disorder mpd? Comments anyone?

April 23, 2012 at 11:56 am Leave a comment

1. The body experienced trauma before the age of 7.
true
2. I feel like I have witnessed another part of myself being abused.
true
3. I startle easily.
true
4. I have or do harm the body.
true
5. As a small child, I enjoyed playing tricks by hiding inside my own body.
true
6. I don’t recall much of my childhood before the age of 12 years old.
false
7. I have had ‘out of body experiences’.
true
8. There is more than one personality that shares my body.
true
9. Sometimes, I feel out of control when I’m talking.
true
10. I watch the body ‘do things’, as if ‘I’ am not controlling it.
true
11. I have experienced child abuse.
true
12. I am in an abusive relationship now.
false
13. I often feel two contradictory feelings at the same time.
true
14. Much of the time, I feel detached from other people, places or time.
true
15. I sometimes find myself in unfamiliar places, unsure how I got there.
false
16. I have skills that I don’t recall learning.
false
17. I lose track of time when I become engrossed in a task.
true
18. I don’t always remember the names of my immediate family members.
false
19. I own articles of clothes or shoes that I have no memory of buying.
false
20. I have many different styles of clothing in my closet.
true
21. I sometimes hear voices in my head who talk to me – telling me what to do.
true
22. In the past, I have lost up to years of time – with no memory of what happened.
false
23. I have nightmares where I feel like someone else.
false
24. I have/do experience vivid flashbacks where I feel as if I am ‘back’ in time re-experiencing a past event.
true
25. I have/do experience pain as if it is far away and ‘unreal’.
true
26. When I become overwhelmed, I sometimes feel as if I am a small child.
true
27. When I listen to people talk, I find that I sometimes ‘miss’ part of they are saying.
true
28. During the course of a day, I sometimes realize that I don’t recall the early morning hours of the day.
true
29. I have run into people who knew my name and seemed to know me, but who I had no memory of meeting before.
false
30. I have felt like a I have seen myself as if I were looking at another person.
true
31. I have been accused of lying when I know I was telling the truth.
false
32. I have remembered events so vividly that it felt as if I were reliving the experience.
true
33. I sometimes wonder if things really happened or if I imagined they happened.
true
34. I sometimes feel strangely familiar in unfamiliar places – as if I have been there before.
false
35. I sometimes become so absorbed in watching television, reading a book, or working on computer that I become unaware of other events happening around me.
true
36. I sometimes believe I completed a task when actually I hadn’t, but had just ‘thought’ I completed it.
true
37. I have become so engrossed in imaginary daydreams that it feels as though I am really there.
true
38. I am positive that I am a real person!
true
39. I have suffered from depression.
true
40. I have memories of abuse as a child, but I do not believe they actually happened.
true
41. I am the same chronological age as the body.
false
42. I am easily distracted.
true
43. I have attempted or thought about suicide at least twice in my life.

true 44. I can remember most of my favorite old cartoons and play toys.
false
45. I don’t remember most of my favorite high-school teachers’ names.
true
46. My body ‘feels’ as if it belongs to someone else.
true
47. I share my body with other parts of myself.
true
48. Sometimes, I ‘listen’ to myself as if I am talking from far away, though others mention I am talking louder than normal.
true 49. I sleepwalk.
false
50. I over-exercise.
true
51. As a child, I had imaginary friends.
true
52. When I feel angry, I want to hurt others.
false 53. I feel like I have different parts of myself – who play out different roles in my life – often without me remembering.
true/false? i do this, but i can remember parts of it..just i don’t like to think about those times
54. It feels to me as if the body is not ‘real’.
false 55. I often ‘hear’ talking, singing, voices, etc. coming from inside my head.
true
56. I feel far away from the outside world – as if I am looking at it through a fog.
true
57. When I look into the mirror, my image seems ‘distorted’.
true

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

What is love? Anywhere but up…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


View the archives!

Blog Stats

  • 13,447 hits

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 160 other followers

Emilys twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


